Once you’ve made a change to a master template and it is saved and published, you’ll need to go to the campaign template and click Apply changes when prompted.
Only content that is not editable in the visual editor will be automatically updated.
This is to protect your previously edited content, e.g. images or paragraphs of copy, from being overridden by content from the master template.
To update your editable blocks with changes you made to the master, you should remove and then re-add the blocks in your campaign template.
We recommend leaving some areas of the template uneditable, e.g. company details and footer links, so that when an update is made to the master template then it can be inherited by all of the campaign templates automatically once you’ve clicked Apply changes.
Please sign in to leave a comment.